Palmer Historical Commission

There are seven members appointed by the town manager and room for as many associate members that may be interested. Our goals are to research, record and recommend places of historical value and interest; advise and assist on historical preservation issues; and to create and take actionable steps to better protect our town’s historical resources. 
  Membership List as of March 2024
 Patience Hartley, Chairperson  
Barbara O'Donnell, Treasurer
Stephen Nowak, Chairman Emeritis
Frances Nowak
 Helene O'Connor, Associate Member and Palmer Public Library Liaison
Virginia Masnicki, Associate Member
Helen Opielowski, Associate Member
The Palmer Historical Commission typically meets on the third Wednesday of each month, excluding the months of July and August, in the Quaboag Valley Historical Room in the Library at 6:15pm.