Thorndike Water District


The Commissioners' monthly meeting is held at the Thorndike Fire & Water District office on the first Wednesday of the month at 6 p.m. unless otherwise posted. The public is welcome to attend. All special meetings will be posted 48 hours in advance at Palmer Town Hall, Thorndike Post Office, and at the Thorndike Fire & Water District office.  Meetings are videotaped and are broadcast on M-pact, Channel 15 on the Saturday following the meetings at 1 p.m. and 7 p.m.  Meeting videotaping is also available with computer access at, videos, Thorndike Fire and Water, Load, and all meetings are available.

Thorndike Fire & Water District sources its water from Three Rivers, Palmer, and Bondsville Water Districts. Fire protection is provided by the Palmer Fire Department.

Postings when open are available at Thorndike Post Office, Palmer Town Hall, and Thorndike Fire & Water District office.

In case of a water emergency after hours, please call the Water Superintendent, Dave Johnson at (413) 813-1823.  If he cannot be reached, call the Palmer Police Department at (413) 283-8792.

Committee Members
Name Title Term
Phil Hebert






Helena Naglack Commissioner 06/30/18
Vacant Treasurer  


Dave Johnson


Water Superintendent




Finance Committee

Paul Burns-Johnson, Chairperson/Moderator

Stephen Nowak Anthony Dimitropolis
Lylie Floyd Robert Helliwell


Updated 09/23/17